

Our mission is to provide scholarships for McBain high school graduates who have the ability, desire, drive, energy, and enthusiasm to pursue additional education and training.

Your relationship with MRASF as a student and parent is very personal, stemming from good experiences in the past and a belief in the Foundation's mission of providing financial support for students desiring additional education and training to achieve their goals.

Donations are needed to continue as well as increase the level of support the Foundation provides. Building the endowment fund is a crucial step in this process.

Donors can designate their gifts to be one of the following types:

- Perpetuity (the fund continues forever-scholarships awarded only from the fund growth)
- Pass through (amount of scholarship is designated for each year-for a number of years)
- Annual or one time scholarship

Specific donations can be:

Cash

- Annuity
- Securities
- IRA
- Real Property
- 401K
- Life Insurance
- As beneficiary through estate planning

The MRASF was established in 1999 as a 501(c)(3) organization. All MRASF funds are invested and held in an account with The Vanguard Group, Inc. For more information about the MRASF scholarship program, see the MRASF.org website.

To donate or if you have any questions, feel free to contact any MRASF Board Director or send an email to foundation@mcbain.org.

BOARD DIRECTORS

Don Schepers, President (Class of 1971) Mary Buning, Vice President (Class of 1959) Carolyn Flore, Secretary (Class of 1975) Trent Mulder, Treasurer (Class of 2002) Linda Smith, Assistant Treasurer Daniella Bell Scott Akom, Superintendent Jim Bosscher (Class of 1974) Lori Bronkema (Class of 1978) Arlene Eisenga (Class of 1966) Kevin Eisenga, (Class of 1987) Jerry Hoekwater (Class of 1965) Jack Klunder Harvey Lucas (Class of 1963)

Emeritus Directors

Duane Elenbaas (Class of 1950) Johnny Ensing (Class of 1967) Donald Mys (Class of 1959) Phil VanderPol (Class of 1959) Carl VanderWoude (Class of 1953)